University College Dublin introduced new master’s course in Marketing and Retail Innovation

14 March 2019

University College Dublin Smurfit Business School launched a new master’s programme, ‘MSc in Marketing and Retail Innovation’ to develop the critical skills of a business leader who wishes to pursue a career in retail or in any related industries. The UCD Smurfit Business School is the only business school in Ireland and holds the ‘Triple Crown’ of accreditations from AMBA, EQUIS and AACSB.

 The 12-month programme focuses on strategic and operational marketing philosophies and practices in addition to developing the core general management capabilities in areas such as strategy, technology and data. The students can apply for the September 2019 intake.

 The course is ideally suited to the business or marketing graduates as well as for the students with under-graduation specialised qualification in Digital Technology, Philosophy, and Financial Management. Half of the modules are shared with MSc Marketing and MSc Digital Marketing Classes together with a number of new modules like Leading Retail Innovation and International Retail. The programme will also have a capstone consulting project with a leading retail organisation, enabling students to understand the implications of different retail propositions and practices from various sectors and cultures.

To learn more about University College Dublin, offered courses, scholarships, and admission process, apply for a free consultation with SI-UK today.

Universities featured in this article:

  • University College Dublin
UK University Events Back to news

I had a very great experience right from the start to finish; All the staff were really great and very helpful. I recommend SI-UK for all students who are planning to study in the UK.

Anuradha Venkatesh Msc Energy Management, University of Stirling

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen