Swansea University has announced a new Postgraduate Program for international students for 2018

21 May 2018

Swansea University is delighted to introduce a new postgraduate program ‘MSc in Cyber Security’ for the international students for the academic year 2018-19. The program is now open for application.

MSc Cyber Security

The program will impart you knowledge in cryptography, blockchain, cryptocurrencies, the security and privacy of personal data, cryptoterrorism, cybercrime and mobile security, to name a few. The program takes a holistic and interdisciplinary approach bringing together the modules on different topics to equip the students with an appropriate mindset for Cyber security careers.

The students will study the program at Bay Campus in the new Computational Foundary that is a dedicated £ 32 million building for computational studies. The building consists of the latest labs, resources and ecosystems for world-leading interdisciplinary research.

Entry Requirements

Swansea University is one of the top 10 UK universities for career prospects, student satisfaction with 98% and the teaching quality. The university is 12th in the UK overall and top in the Wales as per the Times & Sunday Times University Guide 2017. 91.9% graduates are in employability or further study six months after leaving university (DHLE Survey 2016).

If you want to study at Swansea University and take advantage of these scholarship opportunities, get in touch with SI-UK today! Our scholarship search will also let you view scholarships from universities all over the UK.

UK University Events Back to news

I had a very great experience right from the start to finish; All the staff were really great and very helpful. I recommend SI-UK for all students who are planning to study in the UK.

Anuradha Venkatesh Msc Energy Management, University of Stirling

  • university-college-london
  • manchester
  • University of Birmingham
  • sheffield
  • southampton
  • manchester
  • exeter
  • cardiff
  • warwick
  • loughborough
  • edinburgh
  • bristol
  • lancaster
  • durham
  • bath
  • york
  • st-andrews
  • sussex
  • nottingham
  • aberdeen