De Montfort University Offering Post Graduate Courses without IELTS

28 October 2017

De Montfort University (DMU) a public university in the city of Leicester, England is delighted to offer postgraduate courses starting in January 2018 with IELTS waive off, in the areas of Business, Computing, Engineering, Design and Media.

Awarded Gold in the 2017 Teaching Excellence Framework recognising its fantastic teaching De Montfort University, is also named as one of the 150 best young universities in the world by Times Higher Education 2017. Its city-centre campus is located in the multicultural city of Leicester, just over one hour by train from London.

Post Graduate Courses starting in January 2018

Business courses

  • Accounting and Finance MSc (distance Learning)
  • Business Economics and Business Analytics MSc
  • Business Economics and Business Finance MSc
  • Business Economics and International Relations MSc
  • Business Economics and Marketing MSc
  • International Business and Corporate Social Responsibility MSc
  • International Business and Entrepreneurship MSc
  • International Business and Finance MSc
  • International Business and Human Resources Management MSc
  • International Business and Management MSc
  • International Business and Marketing MSc
  • Politics MA
  • Project Management MSc
  • Business Economics and Risk Management MSc


Computing courses

  • Computing MSC
  • Cyber Security MSc
  • Intelligent Systems MSc
  • Intelligent Systems and Robotics  MSc
  • Intelligent Systems Management MSc
  • Software Engineering MSc


Engineering courses

  • Electronic Engineering MSc
  • Energy and Sustainable Development MSc
  • Engineering Management MSc
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechatronics MSc


Courses available at Leicester Castle Business School 

Leicester Castle Business School has been created by DMU to meet the needs of 21st century business. Following courses are available at Leicester Castle Business School for January 2018 intake:

  • Executive MBA Global MBA Business Management in the Creative Industries MSc
  • Sustainable Business MBA
  • Business of Motorsport MA 
  •  Business Management in Sport MSc
  • Creative Enterprise MSc
  • Global Banking and Finance MSc
  • Global Finance and Investment MSc
  • Intercultural Business Communication MSc

IELTS Waive Off

Previously Students were required to have an IELTS certificate from the last two years but this year DMU will be accepting PG students based on them having completed their bachelors in English for the Jan 2018 intake without conducting DATE’s tests or Skype tests.


Where can I get further information?

To find out more about De Montfort University, Leicester Castle Business School, Entry Requirements, the IELTS waive off, or to request an application form, please contact SI-UK

I had a very great experience right from the start to finish; All the staff were really great and very helpful. I recommend SI-UK for all students who are planning to study in the UK.

Anuradha Venkatesh Msc Energy Management, University of Stirling

  • Study at University of Warwick
  • Study at University of Edinburgh
  • Study at University of Leeds
  • Study at University of Sheffield
  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Bristol
  • Study at University of Liverpool
  • Study at University of UCL Institute of Education
  • Study at University of Nottingham
  • Study at University of Manchester
  • Study at University of kings college
  • Study at University of London School of Economics
  • Study at University of Birmingham