Second Queen's Anniversary Prize for Edinburgh Napier

UK University News

All the latest on UK universities and SI-UK.

Second Queen's Anniversary Prize for Edinburgh Napier

26 February 2016

Edinburgh Napier has been awarded the Queen's Anniversary award for the second time. The university's prinicipal, Professor Andrea Nolan, accepted the award from Prince Charles and the Duchess of Cornwall on behalf of the queen. They previously won the award in 2009.

The university was awarded for their work in sustainable construction and wood science and its influence on the industry. The products developed during the research are worth more than £65 million.

University of Edinburgh and Heriot-Watt also got honoured for their work in coronary heart disease and innovation in oil and gas sector respectively.

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at Kings College London
  • Study at University of Liverpool