New Doctoral Program Adopted by 13 UK Universities

UK University News

All the latest on UK universities and SI-UK.

New Doctoral Program Adopted by 13 UK Universities

16 December 2015

An inventive doctoral training program is being created by 13 universities in the UK to enhance the skills and knowledge of the PHDs for the future needs of global industry. The aim of the program is to support research in variety of fields and focus on degrees and careers within the healthcare and bioscience.

University of Greenwhich, Liverpool John Moore University, and Plymouth University, are out of the 13 universities which will partner to provide resources for the program.

The program will initiate with two students in each of the 13 universities, with two students to be added every year, and have 78 students by 2018. These 13 universities already offer 20% of the undergraduate degrees in health and are well-respected in research and development. 

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at Kings College London
  • Study at University of Liverpool